meccanica

By meccanica

positive

I've been around long enough to realise positive thinking alone doesn't make everything shiny and good, but I do know how much easier things are when you go into stuff feeling positive - if not about the current situation, then at least about the outcomes.

This new job has a bunch of challenges, and the odd curve ball will certainly come my way but but I'm dead sure it'll work out fine. I've got a great, slightly odd-ball, but great, team, encouraging and helpful managers and support, a good bunch of students, some pretty sound ideas and principles and energy to make it work.

Should be good.

Mind you - I'm about to have a 5 day weekend at a bach near the beach (ie on the beach) with two fabulous friends and the wonderful Dr Lizi so I'm likely to be pretty positive right now.

See you in 5 days.

Syncopated back blip: 11 December 2007.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.