My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Satisfied

Today I rediscovered that I can actually quite enjoy cooking - if I choose to cook rather than being forced to cook - and if there's actually food in the fridge.

My mum and sister were going out and my dad's not eating today so I was left to fend for myself, and managed to make some sort of pasta-leftover chicken-bacon-mayo mix thing, which was pretty good. Even got the quantities right! I did ignore the idea of making a salad or adding vegetables though, but I ate an apple afterwards which I hoped balanced it out a little ...

The above sounds remarkably sane, but don't be fooled. In my astronomy lectures today my maturity levels dropped considerably and I couldn't take it seriously at all. It didn't help that half the time I had no idea what was going on, and decided to invent the "dark elf" because it seems whenever astrophysicists don't understand something they invent something to explain it and call it "dark thing".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.