Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Great Day for Blipping

I managed to get some decent images before and after work today. Unfortunately it's taken some time to sort them out and I've decided to Blip one of the last images I took today.

I was on my way back to the car and decided to get an image of a backwater of The Great Ouse from a small wooden bridge. I was just about to leave when two Grey Herons swooped passed, one individual chasing another away. One of the Herons landed quite close by so I went off in pursuit to see if I could get an decent image. After a lot of stalking (so I wasn't shooting directly into the sun) and battery changing (inevitably as I started to shoot) I managed to get a few captures. Unfortunately the shoot didn't last long as a noisy passing couple stopped close by to look and spooked the bird Tsk Tsk!

Please View Large

A Selection of Images from Today

Sorry too late to comment now I will catch up tomorrow




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.