Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

A cup of Tea solves everything

I really love tea, I know it's rediculously English but I just do.

We had early breakfast at 4am Monday morning after a late night out and I went to great lengths to explain to the waitress how to make a good cup of tea.
I think she thought I was a crazy British Lady. Everyone was laughing about the
detail I was wanting but at that tired moment, a cup of tea solved all.

I got home today and the first thing I made was a cup of tea and then went to bed.

We all have our difference preferences for tea making.
These are mine for a daily cup of tea.

Piping hot hard water from the kettle.
Poured on to the PG tips tea bag, left for 5 minutes to get the full flavour.
The water has to be on a rolling boil otherwise you just don't get the flavour.
Served with cold organic semi skimmed or skimmed milk
Obviously in a bone china mug - this gold rimmed china cup belonged to my Grandma
Stirred together with an EPNS spoon - vintage of course to give extra comfort.
This is my daily cup of tea though does vary for different times of the day.
I love Fortnum and Mason's afternoon tea with free flowing tea leaves.
That process is way more complex and will blip another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.