The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

We're all doomed!

Had to shelter from the rain today. It bucketed down for a few minutes. There was an oldish bloke sheltering too. According to him this was all due to humankind's pollution and CO2 emissions and that in a hundred years time we would all be going around in canoes (or big yachts for the wealthy - he obviously had views on Britain's socio-economic structure too).
A while back a chap replacing my windscreen was talking in a similar vein because it was a showery day - he seemed to think this was all due to climate change. But it was just a showery day just like millions of similar days gone before. I felt like telling him he was an idiot but I wanted my screen fixed so I just agreed with him.
This well illustrates my own belief that if so called experts constantly tell you something repeatedly and for for long enough you will tend to believe it without question.
Of course the climate changes. We can't stop that happening. The Earth is a dynamic system. everything changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.