Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Keep Going

"If You're Going Through Hell, Keep Going" - Winston Churchill

I thought throughout the day maybe it was Chamberlain who spoke the words, but of course, leave it to the creative and effective statesman to give us this lasting push in the right direction, or incentive to keep pushing in the wrong direction, depending on how you interpret it.

What better day to have such a witticism stuck in my head than the day I decide to play creatively with my Blip and create a Granny-ism tree?!

From the bottle caps of Sweet Leaf Tea and Honest Tea:

"Luck is when preparation meets opportunity."
"If ain't broke, don't fix it."
"Speak softly and carry a big stick." (From another statesman, Teddy Roosevelt)
"The greatest statements are rarely shouted."
"Smile - it makes people wonder what you're up to."

"Success is liking yourself, liking what you do, and liking how you do it." - Maya Angelou

You can view it large over at Flickr.

I have a lot to backblip, but at least this month, there won't be any gaps in the calendar when I'm done. I've been really great about taking a photo daily, less great about processing and posting each photo in a timely fashion afterward(s). Nevertheless, as we've discussed before, backblipping means that a lot of the journal entries then tend to overlook critical details of a day.

Today's details are fairly slim. Included some SNL watching, article reading from Chrome, and a drive to clean from 2:22 p.m. to 12:02 a.m..

Also incidental -- the choice to blip so many circles for Pi Day. Not until after I'd designed the project in my head, and executed it, did I notice the connection. Hope ya had a happy Pi Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.