The second half of life..

By twigs

Never Never Land

Yet another crazy day with hardly a spare moment to take a breath.

Left work around 6.30 and thought I'd drop by the local sports fields to see if there was anything blippable. Found the lovley jungle gym thing looking rather resplendent against the early evening, early spring sky and it looked even better when I spotted a couple of young lads who were more than willing blip subjects.

Actually, I think I felt a tad envious of their freedom, agility and carefree, happy natures......such a contrast to adult life. As a kid a remember always wanting to be Peter Pan and live in Never-Never land so I wouldn't have to grow up. If I close my eyes now I can almost go back to those times......a great place to escape to when grown-up life gets to be too tense and serious.

Thanks boys - I enjoyed meeting you :)

And for those who might be wondering, when mum turned up to pick them up (they'd been at a softball practice) I made way over to her, introduced myself and showed her my pics. Don't want any nasty rumours springing up about crazy ladies taking pictures of little boys in playgrounds! That wouldn't be a very fairytale kind of a story now would it?!?!

And finally, because I told the boys I'd try and make them famous, it just wouldn't be right to post just one of them.......so here's the other :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.