Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

Lok Chaa

This is lok chaa; big fat noodles with vegetables, a fried egg, and chili, it's delicious and only costs 50 cents! I buy it from a lady with a street stall on my way home from work. It's cooked fresh in front of you, and as spicy as you like (very in my case).

Today I had lots of bits of things to do in the office. I'm going to Phnom Penh very early tomorrow morning for an education conference. I had to prepare a presentation and get everything ready for the new volunteer's placement visit week that starts as soon as I get back.

I've just eaten this for my dinner, and now I'm going to send a few emails, pack my things, and then get a very early night, as I'm not very good at getting up early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.