Portsmouth and beyond...

By johnnyc1959

(Oxy)Zen & The Art Of Motorcycle Maintenance..

Never look a gift horse in the mouth...

It's quite easy to find 'interesting' English here in Nepal...and perhaps too easy to point it out...

My favourite (probably) is the sign outside of Pashupati which says 'do not enter animals'....a thought which hadn't entered my head...although I also have no intention of introducing random wildlife to this particular temple.

There is also a good line in T shirts worn by young guys here in Banepa. How many ways can you spell 'Led Zeeppellin, Zepellinn, Zeppellin etc.. Personally, 'Led Zep' works for me!!

There's also the slightly neutered 'Guns n' Rose' T shirt that seems to predominate here. But then, I always thought Axl wasn't the full shilling!

Anyway..."Medical Oxyzen"...perfect, for a follower of Robert Pirsig.

And if you don't know what I'm on about...check here...

Love, light & peace

J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.