Sailfish

By sailfish

Greenends Gully in the Haar

The reason we're not diving again today.

Having broken down the twinset yesterday, today I took the cylinders in for a hydrostatic test - I should see them again in a few weeks. It has rained incessantly today, except for my brief visit to Eyemouth, which was under a blanket of haar (sea fog).

On the way home I stopped in for lunch with B, then went for a trawl round the increasing number of charity bookshops in Stockbridge. I've just read the first two "Bob Skinner" books by Quentin Jardine (thanks to Sands for suggesting them) & went looking for a few more. When I got home my new camera bag had arrived, so I'll be transferring kit from the old one this evening. The new one is smaller but holds more stuff - amazing.

Not quite as exciting as diving but still, it's better than working, and the cylinders really needed testing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.