The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Urban Gull

I've been out for the afternoon with my mate Dave The Lorry Driver -Just A Thought (everyone should have one!).

We went down to Hendre Lakes in St Mellons. Never been there before. There was a nice collection of wildfowl, and it is a Bittern hot spot apparently .. the Bitterns dipped on us, but got some nice shots of some Canadian Geese, saw my first Great Crested Grebes of 2011 (at last!), and then before we knew it, we were back in Slimbridge Mode and trying to get shots of Black Headed Gulls in flight.

I chose this one as I love the fact you can see that it is an urban environment from the background.

Rejected blips were:

Canadian Goose Close Up

and

Another Black Headed Gull In Flight it was too much like the Slimbridge Pic of a few weeks ago!

Great afternoon in the warm sunshine .. Spring is coming fast now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.