Dave's Views

By davethespoon

Walking on water

It's a bugs life!

There were a load of pond skaters out to play today, especially when the sun was shining. Unfortunately it was getting a bit late and dusky before I had time to take some shots. I didn't even notice this one's little friend until I got the images onto the computer.

Bit annoying I didn't get the eyes in focus but I'm having problems focussing on macro shots. It looks fine in the viewfinder but out of focus in the image, even when I'm manually focussing - I can't decide what's going wrong. I end up increasing depth of field but then get things blurry as they move during the shot. I'm going to try and borrow a different lens to try out. I've not done a lot of close up work so maybe that's just the way it is, working with a very narrow depth of field?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.