The way I see it.

By christinePears

The Power of the Sea

I went down to Thurso East today after school to watch the surfers from a different angle and the late evening sun came out for a little while making for beautiful conditions. I got a few great shots of the surfers but just could not bring myself to upload one as I kept thinking that an image of people playing in a big wave was disrespectful to the people of Japan. As the "big ones" rolled in I could not get the images of Japan out of my head and it made me even more respectful of the power of the sea.

So this blip is an acknowledgment of the invincible power that is trapped in the waves. I am keeping the people of Japan in my thoughts as I feel the pain of those who have lost loved ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.