Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Sometimes..

..it's good to be me.

As stated yesterday we have some guests at the moment, two japanese students from the university of one of my sensei. The girls are staying at our home and our son U is really excited as they seem to like kids and don't really mind playing with U and hid toys when there is only suitable time for it. The girls are naturally participating all our kendo clubs practices this week.

It is really nice to have some kendokas from japanese university to visit the club from time to time as their style of doing kendo differs quite much of our own. In Japan the society is very competition oriented and it can be seen in everything, also in kendo. I guess as we learn some spirit from them and they can learn pretty much from our way of practicing the form and the kihon. Atleast I tried to put some seeds of this to their little minds ;)

One of my friends from the kendo club took the pic. He is not used to cameras and you really can tell. Well, after some minor adjustments it turned out ..hmm.. in its own way quite interesting I guess..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.