this luminous life.

By Laura

A Rooster.

alternates: mine! | lazy [stuck?] turtle | pretty bird.

Remember last week when I was excited about where I was going to be for the next ten weeks? That fell through. Now I'm waiting around for a phone call that will tell me where I'm going. Until then, I have a few extra days in my break.

Although I'm disappointed at the change and anxious to know what's coming, I've been taking advantage of the extra time. Kyle and I grabbed some lunch with my dad and we all headed back here for some exploring. Kyle also had yet to see our wedding venue! So glad he loved it! We wandered around and I took some pictures until it started to rain. Much colder outside than it was supposed to be. I think I'm ready for the warm days to arrive...

_________________
a year ago: window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.