A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Omnoms & phone calls.

I think I'm generally not a stereotypical girl when it comes to chocolate. However, it's when chocolate seems particularly out of reach that I tend to fancy it.

I was pondering on this thought (and feeling frustrated by it!) today when light-bulb turned on - I still had chocolate left-over that I'd been bought at the weekend! Milka & Daim - yum!! It's Daim...but in a brace friendly format...and Milka...but so much better! It made for a nice little treat :]

Anyhoo...

Other than that...today:

Rather early but yummy start for prayer brekkie. Tthough not as early as it should have been considering I had to buy breakfast en-route - it's probably not a good thing that I have getting ready in 15 minutes down to an art!). PB was followed by a wee bit of uni work & then an "experiential" group work session/workshop.

My class-group was doing creative writing, which was lots of fun, if a little challenging! I used to love writing in high school - it was definitely by favourite element in GCSE English. However, now that I don't have to do it...I don't! A part of me misses it.

The rest of the day was committee meeting, more uni work and to-do list tackling...with a little bit of TV watching thrown in for good studenty measure. Finally, a wee phone chat with a friend provided several smiles and a welcome break!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.