In the nick of time

Today was so busy, between work, messages and organising things so that we can go down to Cornwall, that I only realised that I hadn't taken a photograph when I'd started to accumulate some ingredients for tea. They're for a fall-back dish that we refer to as a Spanish omelette - although probably not recognisable as such by an actual Spanish person. I've just realised that the sausage I used a bit of is Italian.

Still, it has eggs in it. And a bit of salad to go with.

I know that although another blip of ingredients is a bit of a cop-out, they somehow look far more attractive than if I'd tried blipping the finished article. I have never managed to take a photo of cooked food that makes it look even edible, let alone appetising.

Oh, lawks, rising at sparrowfart again tomorrow. 'Night, blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.