Wharfedale Diamond 9

I love technology. I love smartphones, laptops, digital cameras, gadgets, gizmos. I worry about whether to buy a kindle or an iPad, an iPhone or Android phone. Is 3DTV ready yet?

There are some pieces of technology in my life that are remarkable but that go largely unnoticed. These speakers may look little different from those in use almost 100 years ago, but the materials used in their construction are incredible. Powerful magnets, lightweight, flexible wires and membranes, lightweight rigid cones. The signal that drives these speakers comes from a Marantz surroud amplifier, decoding a digital audio connection from my Sky+ box. This is in turn recording and replaying digital video received from a satellite - and beyond that there is a huge stack of technology broadcasting... Forget the rockets that launched the satellite into space...

So, I enjoy good sound when I watch TV thanks to some truly amazing stuff going on, culminating in my trusty Wharfedale Diamond 9s.

I'm not quite sure when you get this particular rambling nonsense today. That's the beauty of blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.