Poppy

By Poppy

Buttons

A wet and miserable sort of day weather-wise, so did the huge pile of ironing and caught up with paperwork, bills etc. Himself had a day off, another kind postie stood in for him, so he was busy digging up the drive for foundations for our new sitting room. Yes, even in the drizzle! I kept supplying him with tea, coffee and fruit cake to encourage him!

In the afternoon I had a sort out of my buttons. I have a crafty plan for some of them, but as yet it is just in my head! I had a friend who collected old and rare buttons and traded them on Ebay. She had a huge collection, some fascinating ones, some which looked quite ordinary but were worth a lot of money to the right collectors. These are just charity shop ones, but still interesting in their own way. As children we used to enjoy having a rummage through the old toffee tin that was full of buttons, don't quite know what the attraction was, but it is still there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.