Blissful Journey

By blissfuljourney

Hooked

I've been having a lot of trouble decorating our house. A lot. We've almost been here two whole years, and I am still trying to figure out what I want it to look like. I have a hard time committing to things that I will have to look at forever. I mean, it took me a long time to pick my husband... :)

So, when I found these hooks at Urban Outfitters, I knew I needed them. I got a few of them and decided their home was our master bathroom. We have some seriously blue paint in there, so this lighter blue complements it well. I spent all of today finding various pieces to go with these hooks in the room. And when I was done, I LOVED it! It looks fantastic! I even organized the master closet (which is connected to the bathroom) because I wanted the whole room to be 'complete.'

I'm amazed with my decorating ability for once. (Decorating is NOT my strong point.)

Anyways, I've decided this is my logic: Find one piece to center the entire room on, and the inspiration will come. That's what I'm going to do with each room that's left in the house. Next stop, master bedroom. This one is going to take more than one day...


All my missing blips are coming TONIGHT! I mean it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.