creative lenna

By creativelenna

chihuly . . . . chihuly . . . .

Nancy, a student and art swap participant of mine told me about the Chihuly collection in St. Petersburg, Florida. (thank you!!!) We were taking my sister to the airport today, so it was perfect timing for my husband and I to stop in St. Petersburg on the way home. It is a small exhibit, but none the less incredible, and the city was absolutely delightful. It was the first time I ever had Belgium Ale, yum!

You were not allowed to take any photos inside the exhibit of Chihuly's work. I gather he has had copyright infringement problems. We could take photos of things in the gift shop and of a couple of outside installations, which we did. That is what this photo is part of, although if you are not familiar with his work you should do a google image search for "Dale Chihuly". Be prepared to be amazed.

If you would like to see the whole piece -an outside installation that my blip is a part of, please click here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.