Shapes of Sunlight

Hello Blippers, it's Luca typing.

Weapon wanted to make the best use of the sunlight flooding the lounge so here I am squinting in front of the fire surround.

Apparently I haven't commandeered her journal for a month. That long!

There is a special message about me and my entries on Weapon's profile page, which we haven't pointed out yet although it was added even before my last entry. All it is is that Weapon has gone back and added certain tags to certain entries so that the curious may find Luca-related blips with ease if they want to. Ones I have written are tagged 'LucaDafeldr' (Dafeldr being my family name) and all the ones with me in the photo are tagged 'LucaBJD' (there are more of these, you see). The little Fimo people - for they can't be neglected - are tagged 'weaponsfimo'.

So, now that's out of the way. How are you? The warm weather is really starting to show itself here, although Weapon assures me that, this being the British Isles, we can expect rain at least once a week year round. She may have been exaggerating a little, it's hard to tell.

Weapon has introduced me to HTML. I can't quite remember what the initials stand for but it's a lot of fun. I feel I'm grasping the concepts involved in computers and the Internet much better now I can manipulate web pages myself. I can actually see the mechanics involved, which is really what I was missing before; your cars and things are pretty astounding as well, but at least I can point to the engine and say that's what's making it move. (Not that I know how the engine works, so I suppose that wasn't an ingenius comparison.) And I can of course point to the box containing the computer's harddrive. But whenever I visualise the Internet I picture it floating somewhere up in the clouds. How can it not be somewhere, physically? It's like a dreamworld.

I had better leave it there before my bewildered ramblings get out of hand.

- Luca

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.