Kamran

By kamran

Good Morning Magdeburg

At 8 in the morning, saw a glimpse of sunrise from my office window, so I grabbed the camera and ran outside to take some shots. Since the sun was too low, buildings and trees obstructed the nice cold and warm shades of the sky. I was searching for a higher point of view. First I took some shots standing at the bridge on Elbe river including this picture. Unfortunately I couldn't get the best part of the sky (which was on far right) from this position because of many obstructions. Therefore, I ran to a 16 story student dormitory (Hochhaus) in the campus (5 minutes walk from here). There too, the windows opened to all directions except east, which was really disappointing considering that I wanted to capture orange and blue clouds.
At Hochhaus I just avoided what could have been an accident. At a south-facing balcony on 11th floor, I became too excited and tried to cling to the railing to get a blind shot of the sunrise by stretching my right arm with the camera and putting all of weight on my left hand on the fence. Suddenly fence slightly shifted from its place with a bumpy noise because of the lose bolts. I just managed to keep my balance despite all abrupt happening. It took me sometime to realize the situation when I saw where I was standing. I packed my equipment quickly and returned while my heart was throbbing and the sunrise was still wet.

Blinded by the beauty of nature?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.