Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Hello Blossom

I was going to go further than our own patch today but ran into (not vehicularly) Mrs Next Door.
We had a coffee together and shared our mutual problem of The Blip I Didn't Blip Yesterday Even Though It Was A Good Image...
...Because (basically) ... It was a rat.

Funny that it's hard to admit, even anonymously, about the *mutters* rahmph.

It lives, apparently underneath her decking, which is the other side of our hedge. Her dog, the lovely 'born to rat' Gunter (even his name shrieks 'I was born to hunt rats') has failed, spectacularly, to 'rat it'. Though he did get embarrassingly (for him) stuck under said decking for a couple of hours last week. Decking was dismantled and he wore a smile of simple doggy joy, which, in canine terms said: 'there's a lovely rat in here and we've had SUCH fun!'

So, it (rat) sat outside my window yesterday, posing for photographs and waving it's poorly back foot at me, in case I'd missed the need for a sympathy vote. (I hadn't).
Mrs Next Door thinks he'll catch it in the end. My problem? Oh, I know we can't risk being overrun, and they carry diseases, but I do quite like rats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.