Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Boris's Bikes

Disappointed today as I still wasn't able to get a good photo from the 34th floor where I spent most of my day - it was so murky & misty it was like being inside a cloud.

So on my way back to the station I took a few different photos - I had a flower blip yesterday and wanted something a bit different today. Then I passed the docking station for Boris's bikes - full of returned bikes and thought it might make a good blip.

The bikes seem to be quite actively used - when I walk from Marylebone to Baker Street station at about 9 am, there are rarely any bikes available so clearly they are being taken out. By the time I got back tonight, all the bikes were back again.

Some more details about the scheme here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.