Dr Jones

By jones

She came

The tooth fairy came and left a shiny, pound coin under the pillow.
I dropped off the girls at school and then came home to do some work before heading out to visit a student out on placement. I then headed straight to work for a lecture. A five minute break for lunch and then I chaired a meeting that lasted the best part of the afternoon.
I walked home along the river and met hubby on the other side of the bridge and got a lift the rest of the way. He had just dropped off the kids at kayaking.
When they got home, they got a right telling off from him. Every Wednesday evening they get dinner at the kayaking club. It costs £2.50 per child and this is for dinner and pudding.
Usually, I give them a tenner and never see the change because they go to the bar to buy chocolate and fizzy drinks. Repeatedly, I tell them that I don't want them drinking fizzy drinks and eating loads of chocolate before bed. When hubby went to pick them up tonight, all three were arguing. The girls had gone to the bar and bought a choccie bar and a can of fizzy drink each leaving no change for my son to get a choccie bar. He was not happy. The story from the girls is that they asked him if he wanted a chocolate bar, he had said 'yes, I'll have a yorkie bar'. There were no yorkies so he said that he didn't want anything. After the girls had made their purchase, he changed his mind and asked for a mars bar. But, the girls had spent the money resulting in one angry brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.