I Witness

By KangaZu

Day 11: Grey

Today's color is very appropriate as the day dawned grey and rainy. But the sun finally came from behind the clouds later this afternoon. I went out shopping in only a t-shirt and jeans ~ not bad for mid March in Pennsylvania!

Since we have plenty of grey squirrels in our area, I was glad the color of the day was grey so that I could blip our little momma again. Well, I started in the backyard hoping to capture one of the backyard squirrels. That did not work out so well! Since that was less than successful, I tried the front yard. I moved my camera to the front and put out some food on the front step. I was using the remote shutter release and was sitting inside the house with the glass door closed. After sitting and waiting for at least 30 minutes, I gave up again. I gathered up my camera and closed the door.

Well, wouldn't you know that as soon as I went into the house, who do you think showed up! Momma squirrel (Rosie), of course.  So I opened the front door back up and had to take my pictures through the glass. What an ordeal just to get a blip!

Tomorrow is the last color day: Black

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.