Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

For My Father In Law....

.... a Welsh Blip, as promised.

Had a very Welsh day:

- walked through fields of daffodils (honestly!), over the Taff, past the Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Castle.

- enjoyed a trip to Cardiff Bay, with my Welsh sister in law.....

- and the Wales Millennium Centre where Sam ran amok delightfully (if only I could upload videos!)

- saw a Welsh superstar (twice!)..... Michael Sheen, seeing as you're asking.

- saw the woman in the market making Welsh cakes and then ate one (or two)

- went on a hunt for the Welsh cheese I bought in Dorset last week, and, having tried every deli in town, eventually found it in the Tesco superstore round the corner. I then bought 3 lumps for me and one for my Dad (I know, I'm generous like that).

- I also might sing Shirley Bassey songs before bed, but I'm not promising anything.

Oh, and do I get stars for not posting a daffodil blip?

London tomorrow!

PS try it large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.