LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

The Scream

Not in the least bit complementary and a bit harder to set up than I thought but at least all teh bits I thought I needed for off camera flash on my new Olympus seem to fit together and trigger the flash, which is the main thing. Also this will serve as the basis for a piece of graphic design I have in mind, which also requires photos of three guitar headstocks ( a Stratocaster, a Les Paul and some sort of metally Jackson /kramer thing), a goat skull and a big wadge of feathers. Not sure where all the props are going to come from but I'll be keeping my eyes peeled.

So today I walked halfway up Arthur's Seat before remembering I put the camera battery on to charge before leaving the house and didn't even have my phone with me as it's busy updating it's maps of europe for the satnav before we go on holiday, so the delightfully misty peaked hills had to make do with silent contemplation and commitance to memory rather than being snapped repeatedly. Not necessarly a bad thing in hindsight.

Cat food was procured so the poor wee beastie can be fed by the nice lady whilst we are away, even going all the way to Morrisons as they stock his favoured Chicken Supermeat (he ain't to fond of all the new fangled jelly and gravy varieties).

A new camera bag of the small and lightweight Kata variety was bought at Jacob's so I have a bit more protection when carting the thing around The Algarve.

I finished off some designs for a one page songwriter website I've taken on as a side project to keep my creative side engaged whilst my day job is heavily right brainedly programmatic.

Then I drank some wine and watched more of a series about crackpot Egyptological theorem regarding the use of the Great Pyramid as a Tesla Tower. Apparently the two different types of limestone used (hyper-conductive insode and non-conductive outside) mean that when it was in it's original state the rising and falling water of The Nile would generate electric charge in the bedrock of the plateau which would be channeled through the granite interior passages for some now unknown purpose. I can only assume to power spaceships, or perhaps as a psychedelic backlight to a Pharonic Lotus eating mega-rave, but without the decks and glo-sticks.

Maybe less wine in future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.