Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Improvisation

I was ready to glue an edging strip to the plywood windowsill for my workshop, but there was a slight problem. The plywood was bowed. It reminded me of a humpback bridge near the village where I lived in Wales. I used to try to experience negative G driving over it -- the landing on the other side was hard on the car's suspension.

But I digress. The solution was obvious. I supported the ends of the sill on sawhorses and placed a box of lead shot in the middle, but it wasn't quite heavy enough. Luckily, I just happened to have a few bottles of beer lying around and the extra weight did the trick.

Let this be a lesson to you -- always have plenty of beer in your workshop. You never know when you might need some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.