The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Comforter heaven

This is Grandson 5 who we are babysitting with his comforter firmly in place.

Since we had children the world has changed.

I seem to remember as babies they were given soft toys which over a few minutes become ragged and completely devoid of stuffing which I swear was there when they had them.

For what seemed a lifetime they were attached to these, though frequently washed, unsavoury rags. And if they were left or lost somewhere ,I seemed to remember, it was my job to retrieve them whatever the time ( usually bedtime) or the distance.

And now? My daughter buys these rags in boxes of three. Already pre distressed, available for the wash without Grandson 5 even noticing!

What a great idea. I wish I'd thought of it.

Amazing. Absolutely amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.