Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Harbour curves

I got a bit of work done this morning, had a quick bite of lunch, and then went for a spin out to Howth. It would have been a desperate shame to waste what was a really lovely day -- bright sunshine, blue sky, mild. It was a bit too hazy to get decent views from Deer Park golf course, but still I spent an enjoyable while there in the bracing fresh air. Continuing on to Howth Harbour itself, the air was more fishy than bracing, but still there were quite a few people strolling up and down the harbour.

All in all, I spent about an hour and a half out and about, blipping all the way -- further proof that Blip is good for your health and welfare. When It came to transferring today's photos onto the pooter and uploading something to Blipfoto, I was torn between the one I chose and this one of Howth Harbour and Ireland's Eye. The main reason I hesitated is because I've done something very like this before (in that case, the matching curve of wall to this one, across the harbour mouth), but I still like the curves in this and the generally abstract and graphic nature of the image. That doesn't mean this will remain here, but the chances are good that it will.

Now it's time for a bit more work, and then hopefully an early(ish) night and a chapter or two of the latest Hornblower book I'm reading. Tomorrow will be busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.