Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

The Earth Is Waking Up

Perhaps they are not stars, but rather openings in heaven where the love of our lost ones pours through and shines down upon us to let us know they are happy.
~ an Eskimo proverb


Even if happiness forgets you a little bit, never completely forget about it. ~Jacques Prévert


I have seen
I have felt
I know

The earth is waking up
A bit of green sprouting
here and everywhere I look
Blossoms on fruit trees
Blubs magically erupting
from the still cold ground
promising warmth and colour

My camelias are blooming
yesterday I buried my nose in them
and almost forgot
forgot to listen to the screaming
fearful voices in my head

Today is cloudy, cold and watchful
Looking out my kitchen window
On a day with so little light
so little heart

I can see bright yellow daffodils
like small flower faeries waving
singing the earth into a state of calm.
~me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.