Who knew?

By InOtherNews

The Bank

First the picture, another view of my beloved Sincil Bank. Was chuffed to find a bit of sky today above all the fog and mist, add a bit of topaz filtering and you have something I consider to be pleasing on the eye.

Right, I've had a bit of bother that I wasn't going to blip about, but y'know what? I am. You lovely people take the time to read the mountains of rubbish I write, so why not.

Remember a few weeks ago I mentioned a guy called NeilGentleman Hobbs who had put an article up about me on his website? Well yesterday he was ordered to take it down by the people who own the website, namely Lincoln City Mad. He also had to put an apology on his site as well. He emailed me to say it'd been done and I sent one back thanking him and hoping that was the end to the matter.

At 4.05pm yesterday he rang the MD of my company to complain that I have carried out a campaign of cyber bullying against him using company property. He basically tried to get me sacked from my job because he had his pride hurt by having to apologise.

Next Friday Lincoln are at home to Rotherham. He knows where I sit, I know where he sits. However at this particular game I will be accompanied by my little brother (you may remember him from a week or two ago). When we were kids we used to get called the Krays (because one of us is clever and the other is tubby and gay) and for a long while we've played that down. We can both fight our own battles. However in trying to get me sacked Neil has crossed a line, and far from hiding behind a computer screen firing bile off, I shall attempt to bring an adequate closure to the issue face to face. Amicably, seeing as we're not all 15.

Needless to say I'm down on humour right now. The house is empty as my lodger / mother is holidaying on some OAP weekend at Butlins (she's 52), and I'm discovering going home to an empty house full of anger is bad for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.