Mandatory

Over at Chez Rutherfordium today, Lauren describes the local ordinance rather well around snapping a child on someone's shoulders at the St Patrick's Day parade. It's practically a mandatory requirement. And who am I to argue?
I was at the parade in Dublin last March as I was working down there at the time and one thing that struck me was how well immigrant families take up their "Irishness" in their attempts to be absorbed into their new communities.
The Chinese community in Northern Ireland is long established, indeed we have an MLA who is of Chinese origin. I've no idea if this young lady is a tourist or a local, but it must be nice to be able to enjoy the celebrations of both sides of our community here and just have fun with impartiality.

Revelers

Romani

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.