2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Wish lunchtimes were longer....

I managed a longer walk around the lanes today and enjoyed escaping the office for a while. Half way round, I caught sight of this deer (a roe deer?) at the far edge of the field. I watched for quite a while as it fed and looked round occasionally. Given that I work fairly close to a big urban area, it is surprising what I manage to spot on my short lunchtime walks (see also
fleeting fox). Despite the very long zoom on the new camera, this was as close as I could get. Not a great photo but a special and unexpected experience.

We're expecting son number one home tonight - lots planned for the weekend including comedy and a half marathon and early celebration of son number two's 17th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.