Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Werewolf of Newmachar

I have a thing I say when someone leaves my house.

It started from a joke with friends. I used to throw stones into the neighbour's hedge as they were leaving after an evening. After the rustle subsided I would caution: "Watch out for the werewolf!"

To be honest, I'm not sure why it was a werewolf. Maybe it was a strange way of saying- Be Careful, get home safe- But it kind of stuck.

Some howling usually followed- it was a nice way to see loved ones off, and they'd usually howl back!

I found myself saying it at school too. At the end of a club I run, the usual exhortation was "Sorry about covering you in entrails, please leave the school. Oh, and watch out for the werewolf- he's hungry."

......I guess I am a little strange.

But I really enjoy it.

Oh, I also really, really enjoy this.

Yoooooowwwwwwwwwwwwlllll.

JMx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.