Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Rescued Riverside Walks

Late Blip Today!

One piece of advice, when deleting individual images from your camera DO NOT press delete all by mistake!

I knew from my pre-windows days that the images had not completely gone and could probably be retrieved, so what I needed was a nice piece of software to do the job for me. Additionally being a cheapskate I didn't want to pay for the software either. Happily I found myself a nice bit of freeware and retrieved all but one of my captures. I call this a great result because there is nothing to describe that sinking feeling when you realise you've just deleted 120 images by mistake! (Even if you know at the back of your mind they probably can be retrieved)

Spent a couple of sessions today by the Great Ouse, mainly general shots because the light was not great.

Some more of my saved images here

Please View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.