Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Nobody told me ....

... I was supposed to be famous. The implication, from the poster, is something musical.  Can't be me, my voice is only famous for emptying bars.
When I was 10ish my Teacher said "Brian, don't grunt."  I've not sung since.
Be EVER wary what you say to kiddywinks.
TWO dead Lynx.
Anyway, we found this bloke on t'Internet and kinda fancied a run out, Ostrich steaks and prize winning sausages, in that order.
As it happens the Ostrich had run away, so we ran away with some sausage, intended, a couple of GRAND looking lamb shanks, unintended and some Pink veal.
White veal which I would NEVER even try, on principal has, I read recently, been banned since 1990ish. I appreciate that bull calves are an unfortunate by-product of the milk industry, but I'd rather they were knocked on the head at birth than treated as cruelly as white veal seemed to be.
Pink/Rose veal appears, on the other hand to be treated considerable more humanely.
"Association with crates and inhumane farming methods, such as restricted access to daylight and space to move around has made veal unpopular in the UK in recent years. The meat from these calves was white in colour due to the strict milk diet. The UK banned these methods back in 1990 and has since pioneered the production of rosé veal - much pinker in colour as a result of the varied diet these animals receive. British rosé veal calves get more space, bedding and better food."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.