middleman

By middleman

Creature

A busy day of work, physical exercise and record searching.

Great evening out at the Cameo to see one of the National Theatre Live events. Frankenstein directed by Danny Boyle, tonight's performance beamed live around the country to cinemas. Benedict Cumberbatch as The Creature and Johnny Lee Miller as Victor Frankenstein. Dazzling and brilliant, The Creature in particular being astonishing, tempted to go back next Thursday when the roles are reversed to see what Johnny Lee Miller brings to the part. It's not particularly cheap, but could be worth another £12 I reckon. I'll start saving up now.

Very little music today, got hold of some radio rips of that Burial/Four Tet/Thom Yorke single which is unsurprisingly top-notch. Tune of the day though was my going to work track, I live so close to work that it just finished as I arrived. All-time electronic classic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.