Constant Exposure

By constant

Turbo Type

Installed a new video card today. The card had an interesting cooling fan; the cooling fins look like typebars from an mechanical typewriter of yesteryear.

Before I put the video card in the machine I decided to try and use it to make an image. I took a lot of shots from a particular angle that I thought was most pleasing, but I had to pass on all of them as the depth of field was too shallow. This was evident only after looking at the images full size, and by that time the card was installed so I wasn't about to re-shot it. However, the above image, which was taken more by chance, worked out really well. I used B&W post processing, again, but I think it's perfect for this image. Kinda feels like something from Terry Gilliam's "Brazil"; one of my all time favourite movies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.