surely you can see

By petergarver

I had to go to a "granseeker orientation" oriented toward first-time grantwriters, explaining every field on a six page application in painful detail...

"Ok, so this space that says "Organization's Annual Budget" is for your organization's budget. That's the total amount you spend every year. If you don't have a budget, just add it up. All of your expenses for a year. Could be $50,000... Could be $1,000... Could be $10,000,000 .... It's just the amount that you spend in a year. So put that in the spot for annual budget."

Getting ready to leave, I got to my rain-soaked bike and noticed that the rear light I borrowed from Laura to sub for my rear light, which stopped working, because my backup light isn't working, wasn't working. So I rode home on the sidewalk.

Does it sound like complaining? I'm not, because I saw out of focus traffic at dusk, and it made me happy. :)

(Another thing that makes me happy is Maybe Your Baby, and the rest of Talking Book)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.