Orb in the grey

I met up with a friend after work to help her find some dresses for several evening parties. After several hours, we gave up and headed for a restaurant. My friend is a petite size 6 and no shops caters for her size in Oxford Street, or so it seems. We couldn't find anything.

We tried to puzzle out what the dress code 'resort casual' actually means. Is it smart? How smart is too smart and not casual? How casual is too casual? I loathe these kinds of dress codes - they need picture examples to accompany the words. I think the guys have it easier. My friend is going to try and find another lady who's going and will discover what she thinks 'dress casual' means. There are the added complications that this is a week of work parties and that it's in Costa Rice, so potentially very warm. Some of the dresses we saw were nice, but of thick material, so we didn't go for them. N has a week to find a few dresses - I wish her lots of luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.