My boring life

By My_Boring_Life

Went for a long wander around the Gateshead/Newcastle Quayside this morning. I took my camera along and ended up with it permanently clamped to my eye. I got some strange looks off some people, but I enjoyed myself, so :P to them! I took a couple of hundred shots but only liked about 25 of them in the end. Mostly they were out of focus or the colouring was awful.

This is The Sage, which is on the Gateshead side of the Tyne. I took it in colour then turned it b&w and slightly reduced the exposure, and this was the end result. I love it because of the contrast between the bright sunshine in the background and the darks of the building. And it has a reflection of the Newcastle side of the river in it!!

I'm still feeling meh, and think I'm coming down with a cold or something. And slept crap again last night because of a nightmare I keep having. Hope to get some better sleep tonight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.