macclesfield

I've been travelling up to manchester quite a bit for the last year. The train goes through macclesfield, where I grew up.

This is the back of our old house (just to the left of centre at the top) and where I used to build dens and play out for hours and hours.

I remember the trees at the top being planted around the time I went to Uni and now its a woodland! The trees at the bottom have just been cut back for some reason, although I'm pretty sure the one left standing I "encouraged" my brother to jump out of from a not too insignificant height.

before the houses on the right were built there was an unfinished road running all the way across (it was too wet to build more houses), and we had our den in the dry sewers in the road!

I look at it now and think what a great opportunity it was to mess around in an area like that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.