is it on the trolley?

By ladybigfoot

Un-Bloody-Believable

I confess, I'm not a great gardener but i'm really excited about growing stuff this year. After the truly barbaric winter we've just had (in our piddling islands terms at least) i fully expected everything outside my back door to have perished entirely...but no! The shot above is of one my young clematis, (clematae?), bursting forth with great promise.

I have my mum to thank for this, telling me to hold back for the slightest sign of greenage. I have two heavyweight gardeners here to fortunately guide me through my horticultural exploits, mum being one of them (the other one knows who she is) and to answer many many stupid questions.
Anyway, hopefully this year there will be many sunflowers, tomatos, spinach, courgettes, chillis and coriander.

And i'm also excited at the thought of Monty Dons calm vocals in the return of Gardeners World...tonight. Spring has officially sprung.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.