Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Eclipse

Well, my theme for the week has been patterns and I already had my blip for today. But then I realised that it was solar eclipse, but, how on earth could I photograph it? I had no filters or any gear recommended by NASA.

In the end I filtered it thru some sunglasses, somewhat successfully.

The other highlight of the day? A client walking thru a plate glass window at work while on a mobile phone call. Amazingly the window smashed (although it shouldn't have), and in the process he cut his knee pretty badly, fortunately no ligaments as we understand. Lots of blood, and Brian if you are reading this - thanks! As you know, I have now enrolled in a first aid course ...

Moral of this story, don't walk and talk.

BTW, go 40D - 1/8000! The 20D does 1/1600! It seemed to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.