Out of the wind

After pottering about a bit this morning I nabbed the car and headed along the coast to Crail. Nice drive in the sunshine, with Radio 4 blaring. Can't remember why but 6 Music was getting on my nerves.

Anyway, Crail. It's just a nice wee fishing village with a bit of a harbour. I sat around a bit playing with the welding glass again. Tried it with the pinhole lensbaby but since the pinhole wants an exposure of 25 secs on its own, adding the welding glass takes that up to more than I can work out in my head. I tried 5 minutes and that didn't register anything so I gave up on that. No patience. Had a walk around the harbour and had a wee chat with a bloke with a fisheye Holga.

After Crail I was planning on heading home but took a wrong turning and then mistook a hotel for the Old Course at St Andrews although it wasn't but that meant I didn't take the next turn I should have so ended up driving to St Andrews with the Tom Tom guy in the huff at my refusal to do as he was telling me.

St Andrews was nice. I'd never been to the East Sands before, with its nice wee harbour wall. Had a wander along the beach snapping and welding glassing. This wee couple were up on the harbour wall sheltering from the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.