Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

A Collection of Moss on a Brick

Moss No.6 In a Short Impromptu Series

And here endeth the series....for now!

Hurrah - its Friday, and its has been a lovely sunny day. Result. Did my 8:30-4:30 and headed on home ready for the weekend with an extra bonus of young master Jake being here unexpectedly.

I have had some fun this week with the moss and although I have not necessarily improved my photography skills I have learnt a few things about moss and proved Mr Lif wrong. I do blip moss! Many thanks to Mollyblobs and Gladders for help identifying and encouraging me!

Now...today we have the scene where many of the moss have come from. The one to the fore may br Bryum capillare and of course we have the tortula ruralis capping off the image on the top. There is at least one other there, I think. I do not know its name :) Fascinating, dont you think - and all on ONE brick in my garden

Oh and yesterday's got a spotlight - woo hoo ! Thanks blipmates :)

Off to top up the wine. I think this one "may" look better large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.