Don't Shoot Dai

By mikedaimilner

Lock-Out

Bit of a cock up of a day today; took camera up with no battery to work for a stroll at lunchtime (where I ended up reading a 1996 interview with Osama Bin Laden with Robert Fisk from the independent), and then completely screwed up some other shots of sunset, before heading out with dinner with the wife. Messing around when I got home, I came up with this as today is the day the NFL is going to go on lock down over $9bn. I've been to one of the international series games in London, and I've started to get into it a lot since I met my wife who is from the US. I don't think it will have any long term problems for the sport, although ultimately I think the owners will win, I think it reiterates the problem that too much money kills professional sport.

Divide and rule and act like pirates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.